Home > Computer, Internet, Tips > The Hino Motors Ltd. Japan Job Scam

The Hino Motors Ltd. Japan Job Scam

January 13th, 2008

I received one scam e-mail again, but it is different from the previous scam e-mails as it intends of employing you instead of giving you a lottery money.

To:
From: recruits@hinomotors.co.jp
Subject: WORK WITH HINO MOTORS JAPAN
Date: Sat, 12 Jan 2008 20:11:52 +0300

HINO MOTORS CO.LTD, JAPAN.
1-1 Hinodai 3-chome,
Hino-shi,
Tokyo 191-8660.

WE NEED A REPUTABLE INDIVIDUAL/COMPANY
We wish to intimate you with a request that would be of immense Benefit to you and us. Our Group’s principal activities are to develop, manufacture and market diesel trucks and buses,
passenger cars and pick-up trucks, semi-tractors, special purpose vehicles such as large-sized sight seeing and route buses, internal combustion engines and spare parts.

We wish to crave your indulgence that we are searching for representatives who can help us establish a medium of getting to our customers in North America, Europe and other nearby countries as well as making payments through you to us.

We are currently working on expansion into North America, to this effect we are openning a manufacturing facility which will be strategically located in that region. We seek your service(s) in this regard. You do not have to leave your present job.

If interested in this partnership send your respond to e-mail proposal with the details listed below;

FIRST NAME:
LAST NAME:
RESIDENTIAL/POSTAL ADDRESS:
SEX:
FAMILY STATUS:
AGE:
TELEPHONE:
FAX:
CELL PHONE:
COMPANY NAME:
OCCUPATION:
STATE:
COUNTRY:
DRIVERS LICENSE:
EQUITY LINE OF CREDIT:
BANK NAME:
CREDIT RATING:
STATUS OF BANKING RELATIONSHIP:
STATUS OF BANK TRANSACTION:
ANY CRIMINAL RECORDS? INDICATE:

We appreciate your interest in our company and we look forward working with you as a team.

Thank you,
Mr. Shoji Kondo
The President, Hino Motors.

Why is it a scam?

  • My e-mail address as a recipient was not found in the e-mail.
  • The sender’s return address (recruits@hinomotors.co.jp) seems authentic but if you do a search in Google, Hino Motors Ltd. Japan’s website is http://www.hino.co.jp/e/ and not hinomotors.co.jp.
  • I did not sign up for any subscription at Hino Motors showing my interest to be their partner.
  • Similar with other scam e-mails, the sender asks me to provide my personal and banking information.

Computer, Internet, Tips , ,

  1. January 15th, 2008 at 00:46 | #1

    Hey, it’s good for you to noticed such scam mails like that. If I were the one who received it, I don’t know what to do.. In actual fact, I don’t give a damn to those scammers at all. Hahahaha..Anyway, thanks for giving such info about how to detect a scam emails. It’s good though.. :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.